Storyboarding

IMG_0003Recently I completed a storyboard for another short film called Tears Of A Clown. I have only posted this one board as the film is still in production and I did not want to give away the story or ending. I also removed the dialogue from the storyboard.

Storyboards are useful to a production designer as they can be used to determine what the camera will see. This means that the director will know their restrictions when it comes filming as all the required angles will be covered. For instance, it will not show the edges of the set. In the storyboard above however, all the shots are exteriors, which would most likely be filmed on location.

I have previous experience in storyboarding from my bachelor’s degree in animation. Below you can see a short showreel of my animation work.

Animation Showreel from Anya Kordecki on Vimeo.

One thought on “Storyboarding

  1. Joey Steeg

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

