Art Department – Scenic Artist

The people responsible for bringing the production designer’s vision to life are the scenic artists. They could be required to paint backdrops, apply texture, finishes and ageing to sets, or paint specific pictures and murals for the sets. You can find a link to the work profile of a scenic artist from the Skillset Craft and Tech website here.

This is a particular area of interest to me. I recently painted a canvas for my friend’s wedding. I tried to create something that reflected my friend’s character, so colour was hugely important for this reason, as she is a colourful person. I painted things she loves as if they were part of a dream.

IMG_3936

Leave a Reply

